National Conference FKP2TN in Banda Aceh: Head of the UB Library is Chosen as the Management Formation

In 2017, Forum Kerjasama Perpustakaan Perguruan Tinggi Negeri (FKP2TN) held a meeting of the National Conference (Munas) on 2 – 5 August 2017 at the FKIP Hall of Syiah Kuala University, Banda Aceh. Syiah Kuala University Library (Unsyiah) acts as host and Local Committee. Present at the event was not less than 150 members of the delegation of some PTN members of FKP2TN and non-members coming from all regions, from Sumatera to Papua, plus local participants from Regional and School Library. The Library of Universitas Brawijaya is represented by two delegates namely the Head of UB Library Drs. Johan AE Noor, M.Sc., Ph.D. And IT Coordinator: Pitoyo Widhi Atmoko, S.Si., M.Si.

The FKP2TN National Conference was also assembled with the National Seminar and the signing of the MoU extension between the Library of Unsyiah and the National Library of Indonesia (PNRI). The MoU was signed directly by the Rector of Unsyiah, Prof. Dr. Ir. Samsul Rizal M.Eng and Deputy of Human Resources Development of the National Library of Indonesia, Dra. Woro Titi Hariyanti, MA.

“There are so many benefits felt by Unsyiah from the MoU with the National Library in 2014 then. Some of the perceived benefits, such as the education of prospective Librarians Experts, improving the competence of librarians, joint catalog Indonesia OneSearch, e-journal utilization and accreditation and management Library, “such a pride expressed by the Rector Unsyiah in the opening speech of the National Conference of Library Cooperation Forum of State Universities (National Conference of FKP2TN) in 2017.National Meeting and National Seminar of FKP2TN this time themed “Leadership for the Future of Library: Opportunities and Challenges.” Present as keynote speaker is the Head of National Library of Indonesia, Drs. Muhammad Syarif Bando, MM, represented by Dra. Woro Titi Hariyanti, MA and Prof. Invitation Speaker Dr. Paulina Pannen, MLS, Expert Staff of Academic Affairs Minister Ristekdikti and Prof. Dr. Djoko Saryono, M.Pd., Head of Library of Malang State University

In the event, the National Conference was submitted FKP2TN Management Accountability Report 2014 – 2017 period and the election of new administrator for the period 2017 – 2010. The National Consultative Assembly was attended by 49 representatives of the Library PTN members and led by Dr. Drs. Jonner Hasugian, M.Si, Head of Library University of North Sumatra (USU). After all participants of the National Assembly received the FKP2TN Management Accountability Report for the period 2014 – 2017, the hearing then selected and named three members of the FKP2TN Management Format for the period of 2017 – 2020, namely Drs. Johan AE Noor, M.Sc., Ph.D. (Universitas Brawijaya), Amrullah Hasbana, MA (UIN Syarif Hidayatullah), Dr. Taufiq Abdul Gani (Syiah Kuala University).The Formation Team in its deliberation establishes Drs. Johan AE Noor, M.Sc., Ph.D. As Team Leader Team. The election of Drs. Johan AE Noor, M.Sc., Ph.D. Chairman of FKP2TN’s Board Formation Team for the period of 2017-2020 must be an honor and pride for the Universitas Brawijaya Library. This shows that the performance and performance of Mr. Johan as the Chairman of FKP2TN in the previous period received good appreciation from all FKP2TN members.Hopefully with the new management formation later, FKP2TN will maximal give full support to the Library of Higher Education in maximizing its role and function, developing and fostering the librarian of college. Which will all constrict the achievement of improving the quality of Indonesian higher education through the Library.


Butuh Bantuan ? Chat dengan Kami
%d bloggers like this: